top of page

Our achievements & Our projects

Community project

Since January 2019 the orphanage has been providing day care for the neighborhood children. The objective of this project was to offer a place of entertainment, listening, psycho-social support, and educational activities. For more than a year we have welcomed around forty children and have offered a multitude of activities such as outings, reading workshops, sports activities, playful awareness-raising activities about hygiene and health ... These children are mostly in school and therefore come to spend Wednesdays and Saturdays at the center.

Education  

The NGO OHANA allows the children of the orphanage to be educated since the start of the 2018 school year. One of our children is in a specialized school in order to best meet his learning and development difficulties. At the same time, the educational team is mobilized on a daily basis, setting up activities for awakening, motor skills...etc for the youngest ones.

34.jpg

Food

The NGO OHANA has also focused on providing balanced meals with local products through the establishment of menus, renewed quarterly, adapted to the needs of our children. The orphanage can currently offer 4 meals per day prepared by a cook.

Health & Hygiene

Among the missions of OHANA, health is a central one. The children of the orphanage are closely monitored; vaccinations, weight and height monitoring, medical care when necessary, provision of a small infirmary, taking preventive drugs such as anti-malaria, deworming and specialist consultation (psychologist, speech therapist, pediatrician...). Added to this we organize prevention campaigns with families in the neighborhood, we set up training for personnel such as first aid, nutrition or hygiene standards in communities.

Socio-educational support

The entire orphanage team is mobilized to set up activities that change every week. We try to vary the activities so that our children can develop their creativity, their curiosity, their motor and cognitive faculties. All this work makes it possible to establish personalized projects for the good development of each child.

The NGO OHANA also tries, as often as possible, to organize educational outings, like the turtle release last February.

One of OHANA's main missions is to allow each child to grow and flourish by setting a creative and adapted environment for their development.

Nos réalisations & Nos projets

Projet communautaire

Depuis janvier 2019 l’orphelinat fait de l’accueil de jour pour les enfants du quartier. L’objectif de ce projet était d’offrir un lieu de divertissement, d’écoute, de soutien psycho-social, et d’activités éducatives. Depuis plus d’un an nous avons accueilli une quarantaine d’enfants et avons proposé une multitude d’animations comme, des sorties, des ateliers lecture, des activités sportives, des sensibilisations ludiques concernant l’hygiène et la santé... Ces enfants sont pour la plupart scolarisés et viennent donc passer les mercredis et samedis au centre.

Scolarité 

L’ONG OHANA permet aux enfants de l’orphelinat d’être scolarisés depuis la rentrée 2018. Nous avons un de nos enfants qui a fait sa rentrée dans une école spécialisée afin de répondre au mieux à ses difficultés d’apprentissages et de développements. En parallèle, l’équipe éducative se mobilise au quotidien en mettant en place des activités ludiques d’éveils, de motricité… pour les plus petits.

34.jpg

Alimentation

L’ONG OHANA a également porté ses réflexions pour apporter des repas équilibrés avec des produits locaux à travers l’établissement de menus adaptés aux besoins de nos enfants et renouvelés trimestriellement. L'orphelinat peut actuellement offrir 4 repas par jour préparés par une cuisinière.

Santé & Hygiène

Parmi les missions de OHANA nous retrouvons le volet de la santé. A ce niveau les enfants de l’orphelinat sont suivis de près ; vaccinations, suivi du poids et de la taille, prise en charge médicale lorsque c’est nécessaire, mise à disposition d’une petite infirmerie, prise des médicaments préventif type anti paludéens, vermifuge et consultation de spécialiste (psychologue, orthophoniste, pédiatre…). Ajouté à cela nous organisons des campagnes de prévention auprès des familles du quartier, nous mettons en place des formations pour le personnel type premier secours, nutrition, normes d’hygiène en collectivité.

Accompagnement Socio-éducatif

Toute l’équipe de l’orphelinat se mobilise pour mettre en place des programmes d’activités qui changent chaque semaine. Nous essayons de varier les activités pour que nos enfants puissent développer leur créativité, leur curiosité, leur facultés motrices et cognitives. Tout ce travail permet d’établir des projets personnalisés pour le bon développement de chaque enfant.

L’ONG OHANA essaie aussi, dès que possible, d’organiser des sorties éducatives (lâcher de tortue en février dernier).

Une des missions principales de OHANA est de permettre à chaque enfant de grandir et de s’épanouir en ayant une réelle place d’enfant, de maintenir autant que possible leur innocence. Cela passe par le jeu, la découverte, le plaisir…